If you no longer wish to use EnergyID, you can permanently delete your account. Please note that your account cannot be restored after it has been deleted.
Deleting your account
You can easily delete your EnergyID account by visiting https://energyid.eu/account and clicking the "Delete your account" link at the bottom of the page.
What you should know
- Your account will be immediately deactivated. You can reactivate your account within a period of 14 days by logging in again with your EnergyID account.
- As soon as your account is deactivated, no one can see your personal data.
- You do not need to delete your account if you have moved. You can create an extra record for your new home.
Admins of Groups
If you are the sole administrator of a group with multiple members, before you can delete your account, you will have to choose a new admin for those groups before your account can be permanently deleted.